A New Year starts off …………

Its rare that I remember my dreams. Usually I have a fleeting sense of having dreamt when I wake up but the detail of it escapes me completely. This morning was different. The sense of anxiety was palpable. Having to move house to somewhere I didn’t want to be, with strangers waiting to take advantage of my vulnerability, steal my guitars and generally harrass me was sufficient to engender a very specific recollection. Switching on the radio David Cameron was warning us about the severe difficulties the country faces as we move into the New Year. As I bent down to stroke our dog Molly, my back went into spasm and I knew that I was in trouble. A few days walking round like a crab beckons. Oh dear.

Outside, on the feeders, we were blessed with an appearance of long-tailed tits. Flitting here, and flitting there these pretty birds flit everywhere and are notoriously difficult to photograph – but I managed to grab a couple of shots when they returned. More portents.

Then off to see one of our granddaughters in the Workington pantomine. Brilliant.

On our return home – the news that Burnley had once again surrendered a lead against Leeds in the dying seconds of the game (this time in the 97th minute!!!)

So what does this mean?

I’ll let you know ……….. meanwhile have a decent 2012.

Published by

keithfitton

Left with the use of my left arm/hand only, after a serious motor cycle accident in 2005, I am learning to adapt to life with a brachial plexus injury and have developed a style of playing guitar using open tunings. I love drawing, painting and generally messing around in a fairly loose fashion. Can't describe myself as an artist, but perhaps a doodler with intent.

One thought on “A New Year starts off …………”

Leave a Reply

